My experiences of learning Bible

Hi there.

I was born in Jeddah to Pakistani immigrant parents. I received all my schooling in Saudi public schools in Dammam. I then moved to Riyadh and was trained in Statistics and graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in 1990.

God entered my life since my birth. My mom used to love Mecca, which she believed was where God lived. My father was jobless at the time of my birth but my mom won’t agree to leave “God” in Mecca.

One day, while in the shrine near Kaaba, a Saudi made a lucrative offer to my father to buy me. This freaked out my mom and she agreed to relocate to Dammam, some 1200km away. She loved me more than she loved Kaaba — an empty room that’s of no use to any.

When I was about 9, I was once going to buy bread one noon, I found a torn illustrated book in a trash bin. I picked it up. Now I know it was the Gospel.

I got many other interesting stories. But did I know God and choose Him or was it God who chose me?

Did I know God who led me to the Gospel or was it the Gospel that led me to God?

I’ve learned a lot about God from the priests and teachers of Bible but they are grossly wrong about God, and their teachings are less than perfect.

Aside

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.