Losing My Soulmate – 2

This memoir starts from  The Flight From Casablanca.  Thank you.

I gave that troublesome question due time and thought.

“OK. If Monia comes between us, I’ll shoot her dead” was my answer to God.

I mean what if she died in an accident as indeed happened in the movie City of Angels? What if she no longer loved me? She was useless without God, wasn’t she?

That night I was visited by the angel of God (whom Jews call Gabriel) and I saw two dreams.

In the first dream I saw I was in the backyard of a house.

There was a sauna bathroom atop several steps.

I saw Monia coming out of the sauna bath and down the stairs.

When she came down, I saw my mom. She held Monia’s elbow and showed it to me “Look, she’s clean now” said my mom.

I looked and indeed it was clean.

Then I woke up and knew she no longer suffered panic attacks nor shied from going to her mom.

I thanked God and went back to sleep.

That’s when God frightened me with a nightmare.

I saw I was entering a room. It had no furniture. Monia and her aunt were sleeping on the naked floor.

I approached Monia silently and touched her gently to ask her to come with me.

When she woke up and turned her face to me, she had changed and her face was very frightening.

I screamed and sat up awoke.

I looked around but thankfully, no one had awakened by my scream.

I knew she was going to turn down my marriage proposal and say bad things.

I asked God to give me a chance. I could convince her, I assured God.

He told me she was going to miss her mother.

I said I was ready to move to Morocco and not take her away from her mom.

He said she doesn’t understand my language.

I decided to buy a Moroccan course to learn her language.

I then applied for my 1997 vacations in late May. I bought some gifts and took checks of Dh14,000 ($1400) cash.

Telegroup refused to give me a coordinator agreement and instead, suggested I just do sales & marketing for them in Morocco.

That was totally unfair. They wanted me to market their services for free.

When I arrived Casablanca, I called Monia but she wasn’t home. Omar once told me to tell her “I’ve played this trick on others before you” in Moroccan.

But I knew enough Moroccan to understand what it meant.

Omar also introduced me to a harlot who offered to give me free below job but I showed no interest. Lustful girls freak me out.

Finally, Monia arrived back to her home in Immouzzer and we went to meet her.

After a few days, I proposed to her and she said “I know you’re married but want me to be your keep girl”.

That hurt.

I knew it was Omar who had asked her to say such bad things but didn’t she know I loved her?

She then showed me the brutal injuries she had sustained on her head and thigh and said something I didn’t quite understand at the time.

I gave the gifts to her aunt and also the cash and she blessed me and asked me not to trust Omar anymore.

I knew that already. That’s why I didn’t let Omar know of the gifts nor the cash.

I returned with a broken heart to Casablanca.

God then asked me to call Sue Pace of The Mail Post and ask her to forward the Sinclair videos to Omar’s address in Casablanca.

I opened the VHS tapes’ cases and put the reels in a black plastic bag and placed the bag in my suitcase.

I went downstairs to take a leak and I overheard Omar arguing with a girl on the ground floor.

When I returned back to my room, a girl entered my room and introduced herself to me, “Hi. I’m Khadija, Omar’s younger sister”.

I returned her greeting, introduced myself and asked her about her cousin.

She was engaged to her maternal cousin whom Omar despised and he had been trying to break that engagement and marry her to me.

That was his secret. That’s why he served me with honesty and that’s why he hated Monia and Immouzzer and tried to introduce me to Casablanca and its girls.

That’s why God had asked me not to sleep with any girls in Casablanca.

God my Lord is a jealous Lord. It’s good news that He’s so jealous that He never lets anyone use me for nefarious purposes.

Khadija was engaged to a cousin she liked but Omar tried to fool me, cut me from Monia and force his poor sister to marry a rich guy to earn some undue money from me through Khadija.

That’s why God is always with women, not men. “Hearts of men are evil and their minds are deceptive”~ Bible.

Continue  here.

Losing My Soulmate – 2

Leave a Reply

